Upcoming meetings, courses and events.

For adults with physical, sensory and hidden impairments, who live or work in Kensington and Chelsea.

PLEASE NOTE: all of our projects and services are currently delivered remotely. Groups and meetings take place via Zoom video conferencing. You can see what is coming by month Link for months or meeting type Link for event types

Events - by date

Click the links below to go to a specific month or scroll down for all of the dates.

Link for months    Link for event types

NOVEMBER

Monday 1st November Happy Group 12 - 1pm

Tuesday 2nd November Trauma Group 11 - 12:30pm

Wednesday 3rd November Personal Development Group 12 - 1pm

Wednesday 3rd November ADKC Wellness course - registration required click for information

Thursday 4th November Access group 3pm – 4:30

 

Monday 8th November PRAG Meeting  12pm – 1pm

Tuesday 9th November Trauma Group 11am - 12:30pm

Wednesday 10th November Well Read Group 12:30 - 1:30pm

Wednesday 10th November ADKC Wellness course - registration required click for information

 

Monday 15th November ADKC PEG 12 - 1

Tuesday 16th November Trauma Group 11 - 12:30pm

Wednesday 17th November - Personal Budget User Group 12-1pm (now 24th at 11am)

Wednesday 17th November ADKC Wellness course - registration required click for information

Thursday 18th November Access group 3pm – 4:30

 

Monday 22nd November PRAG Meeting  12pm – 1pm

Tuesday 23rd November Trauma Group 11 - 12:30pm

Wednesday 24th November - Personal Budget User Group 11-12pm (changed date/time)

Wednesday 24th November Well Read Group 12:30 - 1:30

Wednesday 24th November ADKC Wellness course - registration required click for information

 

Tuesday 30th November Trauma Workshop 11 - 12:30pm

Link for months    Link for event types

 

DECEMBER

Wednesday 1st December - Personal Development Group 12 - 1pm

Thursday 2nd December - ADKC Annual General meeting 4 - 5pm click for further details

Click for the Annual report for the AGM.

Monday 6th December - Happy Group  12 - 1pm

Tuesday 7th December - Trauma Group 11am - 12:30pm

Thursday 9th December - Access Meeting 3 – 4:30pm

Monday 13th December - PRAG Meeting  12pm – 1pm

Wednesday 15th December - Personal Budget User Group 12 - 1pm

Monday 20th December - PEG 12 - 1pm

Tuesday 21st December - Trauma Support group 11 - 12:30pm

ADKC closed: 24th December 2021 - 3rd January 2022 (inclusive).

Link for months    Link for event types

 

JANUARY 2022

Monday 10th January - PRAG Meeting  12pm – 1pm

Tuesday 11th January  -Trauma Support group 11 - 12:30pm

Wednesday 12th January - PEG 12 - 1pm

Thursday 13th January- Access Meeting 3 – 4:30pm

Tuesday 18th January  - Trauma Support Group 11 - 12:30pm

Wednesday 19th January - Personal Budget User Group 12 - 1pm

Monday 24th January - PRAG Meeting  12pm – 1pm

Tuesday 25th January - Trauma Support Group  11 - 12:30pm

Watch this space!

Disabled Person's Question Time - Social Care - details to be confirmed

Link for months    Link for event types

 
 
 
 
 
 

Events - by type.

 

Clck any of the links below to see information about the group or scroll down to read all of the group information or click here to return to the calendar of events by date.

 

Access Group

A group of local disabled people who campaign to make Kensington and Chelsea a more accessible place.

Twice a month on a Thursday, 3 PM - 4.30 PM.

Contact Mariya at Access@adkc.org.uk  for more information.

 

Happy Group

A fun meeting to help people recognise the positives in life!

Every 1st Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Personal Budget User Group

Peer support sessions about care issues for anyone who receives care and support, whether paid for by a council Personal Budget, through CHC Personal Health Budgets, paid for privately, or support from a friend or relative. 

Every 3rd Wednesday of the month, 12 PM -1 PM.

Contact Jenny at IndependentLiving@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Personal Development Group

A monthly workshop providing members with one-to-one support to develop their skills and interests. 1st Wednesday of each month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Positive Empowerment Group (PEG)

Confidential peer support and counselling group. Friendly group atmosphere - any issues welcome.

Every 3rd Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.


Positive Rights Action Group (PRAG)

Campaigning group run by and for local disabled people.

Every second and fourth Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Theresa at VoiceOfExperience@adkc.org.uk for more information.


Trauma Support Group

An opportunity to talk in confidence and receive the support you need to deal with traumatic experiences (including isolation in the current crisis) with an experienced counsellor at hand.

Every Tuesday, 11 AM – 12.30 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.