Upcoming meetings, courses and events.

For adults with physical, sensory and hidden impairments, who live or work in Kensington and Chelsea.

PLEASE NOTE: all of our projects and services are currently delivered remotely. Groups and meetings take place via Zoom video conferencing. You can see what is coming by month Link for months or meeting type Link for event types

Events - by date

Click the links below to go to a specific month or scroll down for all of the dates.

JUNE

Tuesday 1st June – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Wednesday 2nd June – Personal Development meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Thursday 3rd June – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Monday 7th June – Happy Group from 12pm to 1pm

 

Tuesday 8th June – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Thursday 10th June – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Monday 14th June – Positive Rights Action Group (PRAG) meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Tuesday 15th June – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Thursday 17th June – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Monday 21st June – Positive Empowerment Group (PEG) meeting from 12 to 1pm

 

Tuesday 22nd June – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:300

 

Wednesday 23rd June – Personal Budget / Independent Living meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Thursday 24th June – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Tuesday 29th June – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

Link for months    Link for event types

 

JULY

Thursday 1st July – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

Monday 5th July – Happy Group from 12pm to 1pm

 

Tuesday 6th July – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Wednesday 7th July – Personal Development meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Thursday 8th July – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Monday 12th July – Positive Rights Action Group (PRAG) meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Tuesday 13th July – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Thursday 15th July – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

Monday 19th July – Positive Empowerment Group (PEG) meeting from 12 to 1pm

 

Tuesday 20th July – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Wednesday 21st July – Personal Budget / Independent Living meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Thursday 22nd July – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Tuesday 27th July – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Thursday 29th July –Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

Link for months    Link for event types

 

AUGUST

Monday 2nd August – Happy Group from 12pm to 1pm

 

Tuesday 3rd August – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Wednesday 4th August – Personal Development meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Thursday 5th August –Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Monday 9th August – Positive Rights Action Group (PRAG) meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Tuesday 10th August – Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Thursday 12th August – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

Monday 16th August – Positive Empowerment Group (PEG) meeting from 12 to 1pm

 

Tuesday 17th August –Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Wednesday 18th August – Personal Budget / Independent Living meeting from 12pm to 1pm

 

Thursday 19th August – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

 

Tuesday 24th August –Trauma Support Group from 11am to 12:30

 

Thursday 26th August – Access Group meeting from 3pm to 5pm

Link for months    Link for event types

 
 
 
 

Events - by type.

 

Clck any of the links below to see information about the group or scroll down to read all of the group information or click here to return to the calendar of events by date.

 

Access Group

A group of local disabled people who campaign to make Kensington and Chelsea a more accessible place.

Every Thursday, 3 PM - 4.30 PM.

Contact Mariya at Access@adkc.org.uk  for more information.

 

Happy Group

A fun meeting to help people recognise the positives in life!

Every 1st Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Personal Budget User Group

Peer support sessions about care issues for anyone who receives care and support, whether paid for by a council Personal Budget, through CHC Personal Health Budgets, paid for privately, or support from a friend or relative. 

Every 3rd Wednesday of the month, 12 PM -1 PM.

Contact Jenny at IndependentLiving@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Personal Development Group

A monthly workshop providing members with one-to-one support to develop their skills and interests. 1st Wednesday of each month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Positive Empowerment Group (PEG)

Confidential peer support and counselling group. Friendly group atmosphere - any issues welcome.

Every 3rd Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.


Positive Rights Action Group (PRAG)

Campaigning group run by and for local disabled people.

Every second and fourth Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Jamie at ChiefExecutive@adkc.org.uk for more information.


Trauma Support Group

An opportunity to talk in confidence and receive the support you need to deal with traumatic experiences (including isolation in the current crisis) with an experienced counsellor at hand.

Every Tuesday, 11 AM – 12 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.