top of page

Upcoming meetings, courses and events.

For adults with physical, sensory and hidden impairments, who live or work in Kensington and Chelsea.

PLEASE NOTE: our projects and services are currently delivered remotely, but the ADKC Centre is slowly reopening. Groups and meetings take place via Zoom video conferencing. You can see what is coming by month Link for months or meeting type Link for event types

Events - by date

Scroll down for all dates or click link for events by type.

 

 Link for event type

FEBRUARY

Every Monday – Information and Advice remote Drop-in 2pm – 4pm. Click here for leaflet.

 

Monday 5 February – Happy Group, 11AM – 1PM

Tuesday 6 February – Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

Wednesday 7 February – Personal Development Group, 11AM – 1PM

Thursday 8 February – Access Group, 3PM – 4.30PM

 

Monday 12 February - Positive Rights Action Group / Voice of Experience Group, 12PM – 1PM

Tuesday 13 February – Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

 

Monday 19 February – Positive Empowerment Group (PEG), 11AM - 1PM

Tuesday 20 February – Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

Wednesday 21 February - Personal Budget User Group (PB), 11AM – 1PM

Thursday 22 February – Access Group, 3PM – 4.30PM

 

Monday 26 February - Positive Rights Action Group / Voice of Experience Group, 12PM – 1PM

Tuesday 27February – Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

 Link for event type

MARCH

Every Monday – Information and Advice remote Drop-in 2pm – 4pm. Click here for leaflet.

 

Monday 4 March - Happy Group, 11AM – 1PM

Tuesday 5 March – Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

Wednesday 6 March – Personal Development Group, 11AM – 1PM

Thursday 7 March - Access Group, 3PM – 4.30PM

 

Monday 11 March - Positive Rights Action Group / Voice of Experience Group, 12PM – 1PM

Tuesday 12 March - Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

 

Monday 18 March - Positive Empowerment Group (PEG), 11AM - 1PM

Tuesday 19 March - Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

Wednesday 20 March - Personal Budget User Group (PB), 11AM – 1PM

Thursday 21 March - Access Group, 3PM – 4.30PM

 

Monday 25 March - Positive Rights Action Group / Voice of Experience Group, 12PM – 1PM

Tuesday 26 March - Trauma group, 11AM – 1PM

Link for event type

SPECIAL EVENTS 

Special events will be posted here - check back for details.

event type list

Events - by type.

Clck any of the links below to see information about the group or scroll down to read all of the group information or click here to return to the calendar of events by date.

 

Access Group

A group of local disabled people who campaign to make Kensington and Chelsea a more accessible place.

Twice a month on a Thursday, 3 PM - 4.30 PM.

Contact Mariya at Access@adkc.org.uk  for more information.

 

Happy Group

A fun meeting to help people recognise the positives in life!

Every 1st Monday of the month, 11 AM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Personal Budget User Group

Peer support sessions about care issues for anyone who receives care and support, whether paid for by a council Personal Budget, through CHC Personal Health Budgets, paid for privately, or support from a friend or relative. 

Every 3rd Wednesday of the month - from 11 - 1 PM. 

Contact Jenny at IndependentLiving@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Personal Development Group

A monthly workshop providing members with one-to-one support to develop their skills and interests. 1st Wednesday of each month, 11 AM - 1 PM.

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

 

Positive Empowerment Group (PEG)

Confidential peer support and counselling group. Friendly group atmosphere - any issues welcome.

Every 3rd Monday of the month, 11 - 1 PM

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.


Positive Rights Action Group (PRAG) / Voice Of Experience Group

Campaigning group run by and for local disabled people.

Every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month, 12 PM - 1 PM.

Contact Theresa at VoiceOfExperience@adkc.org.uk for more information.


Trauma Support Group

An opportunity to talk in confidence and receive the support you need to deal with traumatic experiences (including isolation in the current crisis) with an experienced counsellor at hand.

Every Tuesday, 11 AM – 1 PM. 

Contact Glenda at PersonalDevelopment@adkc.org.uk for more information.

PB User Group
Happy
Access group
Personal Development
PEG
PRAG
Trauma supprt group
Video about Trauma Support Group
bottom of page